Click on the image below to view the MAT Board and Governance Structure.
Primary Cluster LGB - Sept 2019
Altarnun and Egloskerry Primary school's Local Governing Bodies (LGBs) have now combined to create a Primary Cluster LGB. Teaching and learning remains the core purpose of this body. The purpose of the LGB is to provide confident, strategic leadership and to create robust accountability, oversight and assurance for educational performance. The LGB will support leaders to provide a high-quality education for pupils and that the schools have clarity of vision, ethos and strategic direction - delivering educational performance.


Primary Cluster (Egloskerry & Altarnun Primary) Local Governing Body Sept 2019+ (including pecuniary interests):        

Governor at any other establishment: none

Personal relationships with Egloskerry/Altarnun School staff: none



Mrs Tracey Dart, Launceston College employee



Mrs Kristina Harrison Principal, Altarnun Primary

Mrs E Kerr Principal, Egloskerry Primary                 


Staff Governor:  

Miss J Hawkey Class Teacher, Egloskerry Primary


Governors appointed by Launceston College MAT Board;

Parent Governors                         

Nisha Jasper

Claire Thorne

Appointed Governors

Carla Barnard, Chair of Governors

Mark Adams (Assistant Principal Launceston College)

Claire Martin

Roz May

Christina Medland (Class teacher, Altarnun)